AKC Outstanding Sportsmanship Award

In the American Kennel Club’s ongoing efforts to recognize and celebrate its volunteer club members, The AKC Outstanding Sportsmanship Award program was established in 2006 to provide each member club with an AKC Medallion to award to one of its own on a yearly basis.

This award honors those individuals who deserve special recognition that have made a difference in the sport of purebred dogs, embodied the AKC Code of Sportsmanship, and have been an active and valued member of an AKC member club. Medallions are awarded solely at the club’s discretion.

To nominate, simply send a letter describing in detail why your nominee should receive the award. Send to the Awards Committee at: Awards@Havanese.org

Year AwardedName
2023Jacquelyn Watt
2022Edmund Kloske
2021Darlene & Charles Travelle
2020Claudia McCracken
2019No Recipient
2018Joanne Bodzon
2017Adam Magoss
2016Natalie Armitage
2015Terry Farley
2014No Recipient
2013Jane Ruthford
2012Susan Siver
2011Claudie Parrish
2010Jim Siver
2009Lynn Nieto
2008Adrienne Schneeweiss
2007Susan Nelson